Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Thursday, 5 December 2013

All 30 Characters

This is all the 30 character I did for this years challenge, its was a lot of fun to participate. I experimented a lot with different types of techniques in my illustration approach.

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

No #22

Speed painting, made in approx 5 hours last night:)

Sunday, 17 November 2013

Speed painting

Speed painting made from last night....Ruben:)

Thursday, 14 November 2013

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Speed Painting

I made this in an hour, give or take:)

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

No #03 - #04

Made for the 30 Character Challenge:)

Sunday, 3 November 2013


Something new, the first I was playing around with a sort of trashy punk girl. The second one, she is part of a resistance group fighting an evil alien force.

Can be seen in better quality here

Tuesday, 22 October 2013


Life drawing from last night at Byhøjskolen in Aarhus.
Can be seen in better quality here

Tuesday, 8 October 2013


I was in a creative life drawing evening at Byhøjskolen in Aarhus, last night. The model was pregnant and was due in 10 days

Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Monday, 16 September 2013

Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Dark Elf

"WIP" Sketch of the day i'm going to finish it another day:)

Tuesday, 20 August 2013

Line up

Here are some of the recent characters that I have made.
Click here to view larger image


Thursday, 15 August 2013


1960's style illustration, with my one twist:)

Friday, 2 August 2013

Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Monday, 15 July 2013

Summer Girl:)

An old drawing that I gave new life, with a little color :)

-Ruben :)

Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Tuesday, 11 June 2013


It started as a quick phone sketch on a green Post-it note. And an hour later so she looks like this.


Sunday, 5 May 2013

Angel Tattoo

A Tattoo commission that I have worked on the last few days. A different task than I usually do. It was the client's wish that her body language was toned down.

Sunday, 31 March 2013


A  Skype drawing done in about 2.5 hours.   -Ruben :)

Saturday, 16 March 2013

Belly Dancer

A  Skype drawing done in about 2 hours.   -Ruben :)

Monday, 25 February 2013

Jedi Knight

Fanart (WIP) ... My interpretation of a Jedi Knight :) Have spent a few hours on it, I guess.
© Lucas / Disney

Sunday, 10 February 2013

Zombie-Bear Evolution

I made this Zombie-Bear Evolution into a GIF so you can se the progression.

                                 photo Zombie-BearEvolution_zpsc0ec79b4.gif

Friday, 8 February 2013


I made a new intro-video, for the video's I make:)

Wednesday, 23 January 2013

Speed Painting (Raven)

Made on the basis of an old drawing that had some potentiale.


Monday, 14 January 2013


Here is a drawing that I'm working on in between a larger project. It is based on an old sketch that I have tried to give a new life in a more contemporary light.